Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon
कवयित्री बहिणाबाई चौधरी उत्तर महाराष्ट्र विद्यापीठ, जळगाव
Maharashtra, India
'A' Grade NAAC Re-Accredited (4th Cycle)
अंतरी पेटवू ज्ञानज्योत
Select Language
School of Thoughts
Mahatma Gautam Buddha Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Mahatma Jyotiba Phule
Swami Vivekananda
Mahatma Gandhi
Pujya Sane Guruji
Kavayatri Bahinabai Chaudhari

India is the land of the epoch-makings thinkers, freedom fighters, warriors, saints and social reformers. The study, research and extension of these intellectuals and their ideologies are of public interest and the well-being of the present and future generations. With this view, Former Vice-Chancellor Prof. S. U. Meshram, has taken a bold initiative to establish the “School of Thoughts” with effect from academic year 2012-13.

“The School of Thoughts” will adopt an enduring process to impart the vision and mission of the Great revolutionaries, illuminaries and social reformers of India such as Lord Buddha, Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj, Mahatma Jyotiba Phule, Swami Vivekananda; Mahatma Gandhi and Sane Guruji of Khandesh region to awaken and enlighten the students and youth and the community, particularly marginalised sections of our society and nation. We stand firm on the belief that 'not perfection as a final goal, but ever enduring process of perfecting, maturing, refining is the aim of living'.

The following Study & Research Centres are under the School of Thoughts

  1. Buddhist Study and Research Centre
  2. Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Study and Research Centre.
  3. Mahatama Phule Study and Research Centre.
  4. Swami Vivekanand Study and Research Centre.
  5. Mahatma Gandhi Study and Research Centre.
  6. Sane Guruji Sanskar Kendra
  7. Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari Study and Research Centre
Copyright 2019 by KBCNMU, Jalgaon